The project

NEO is the construction of a new district on an historical site near the Atomium.

NEO is an ambitious and visionary re-urbanisation based on the sustainable development of a multitude of different urban facilities and functions.

NEO is a centre of human, economic, commercial, touristic, cultural, leisure and home development, creating 5,000 new jobs in the long-term.

NEO is a development opportunity for the whole country and its three regions (Brussels, Flanders and Wallonia). In addition to the other facilities, the activity of the international convention centre will directly benefit the economy of neighbouring areas.

NEO Brussels is a “capital” project in the heart of Europe that will attract 15 million visitors a year.

See video -NEO/Europea

Video presentation

News

  • parking-C

    Total renovation of car park C to improve convenience and quality of life

    The NEO project includes a plan that car park C, which is used for many large events at Heysel, should be totally rebuilt underground. This should provide both better parking facilities for motorists and high-quality development above ground. The car park will offer 10,000 places split over five levels. It will also be designed to […]

  • Houbba

    Heysel will become the country’s largest public transport hub

    No less than seven STIB public transport lines already serve Heysel. And with the prospect of the NEO project, this number will grow even bigger. By mid-2019, three new tram lines will link up with Heysel and its new facilities. The first phase of the development of tram line 9 is currently in progress. Brussels […]

About

The NEO project is coordinated by NEO SCRL/CVBA which is the legal representative of the Brussels-Capital Region and the City of Brussels.

This legal framework and the defined capital of 335 million euros illustrates the public authorities’ commitment to construct an ambitious, credible and long-lasting project.

The NEO company guarantees control of the project by the two public institutions and good management of public money and the community.

Public/private partnership Philosophy of the project The team

Housing

A total of 750 new homes will be built on the site, of which 15% will be public housing. These homes are in response to the demographic development of Brussels. They will also create life in the area, day and night. There are currently no homes on the site!

More
Housing
Close
Housing

Housing

NEO aims to create around 750 homes, a minimum of 500 of which will be built in the first phase. They are certainly necessary! Particularly since none exist on the site today.

The creation of housing is perfectly in keeping with the rest of the project. The re-urbanisation of the Heysel Plateau is an opportunity to create not only a new district with a mix of functions and activities, but also new inhabitants to lay claim to this new area!

These homes must also contribute to the economic development of the Heysel Plateau and Brussels. In view of the quality of the site, the proximity of parks, shops and the whole range of new functions provided, these homes will encourage social diversity in the new neighbourhood.

Green areas with attractive and effective landscaping

One third of the total surface area of the site will be vegetation and green spaces. NEO will thus be an attractive walking area with designed footpaths. The numerous green areas and public spaces will create an area of exceptional wellbeing and conviviality. The marriage of urbanity and nature will therefore be entirely harmonious (smart city & green city).

More
Green areas with attractive and effective landscaping
Close
Green areas with attractive and effective landscaping

Green areas with attractive and effective landscaping

From the beginning, the NEO project demonstrated its aim to adopt a maximum of best practices in terms of sustainable development. This commitment has naturally helped encourage the spread of green areas throughout the site.

A huge “green link” will join Avenue de Madrid with Avenue Houba de Strooper. This will allow the area dedicated to walking, sport and relaxation to be increased significantly.

Sports grounds (tennis, athletics, rugby, football and more) will be included in these new green areas.

This healthy new fresh-air space for walking, relaxation and sport will obviously contribute to the global dynamic of a rejuvenated Heysel Plateau.

It goes without saying that beyond the creation of new green areas, all future developments of the site, and particularly the architectural projects and community facilities will respect the commitments made by NEO developers, namely to follow the very strict specifications of sustainable development.

Shopping district

72,000 m² of shops and 9,000 m² for the catering industry (200 boutiques and 30 restaurants) will create a new shopping experience. The 4-star rating ensures that high standards are maintained. Visitors, tourists, congress delegates and local Brussels residents will be able to enjoy highly attractive retail outlets. Huge glass windows will create an ambience of light.

More
Shopping district

Shopping district

The north of Brussels area has a significant lack of shopping centres compared to the Belgian average, and even more so compared to the European average.

The business development plan ordered by Minister-President Charles Picqué in 2006 already showed the deficiency of this area and recommended building one or two shopping centres. According to Professor Grimaud (geography-urban sociology, ULB), Brussels could open an additional 233,000 m² to reach the level of large Belgian cities.

We believe that the shopping centre as planned (approximately 70,000 m² of shops and 9,000 m² of catering outlets) responds perfectly to this need and will be an additional asset for the site. Indeed the Heysel shopping centre will have a supra-regional dimension without however being a monolithic block, like many of the ancient shopping centres. The location of Heysel for the new shopping centre is also ideal in terms of mobility (cf Europea).

Indeed, a combination of enhanced existing infrastructure and new mobility projects will enable the public to access the shopping centre both by public transport and private car. The site already enjoys a public transport service unique in Belgium with three metro stations and three tram lines (7, 51 and 94). This service will be further improved by increasing metro frequency, improving station access to and from new site facilities, and extending three tram lines and adding a fourth (line 3).

The shopping centre will also have a unique advantage compared to other similar centres: it is situated in a tourist area and moreover, one of the most visited in Belgium.

Close
Shopping district

Palais 12

More

This multifunctional concert and entertainment hall has been in operation since 2014 and seats up to 18.000 people. It has already proved to be a huge success. The acoustics and technology of the hall attract particularly top international singers.

Leisure park

The provision of leisure facilities responds to the need to develop Brussels as a tourist destination. These facilities will also invigorate activities across the whole region. The Spirouland indoor theme park, the Cité des Enfants (children’s city), a swimming pool, 21 cinema theatres, the Euroville adventure park, a spa & fitness centre overlooking the sports grounds, and the Atomium will be the site’s main pleasure and relaxation attractions.

More
Leisure park

Leisure park

It is important that the site also develops in terms of conviviality, in order to become even more attractive as the place to go on a day’s outing for families, tourists and the general public.

The Atomium is of course already a major asset for the Heysel Plateau. And the attractiveness of the site has increased enormously thanks to the opening of Palais 12, the new concert and entertainment centre.

This concert hall now has a capacity of 18,000 spectators, enabling Brussels to host new cultural and sporting events.

To strengthen the site’s conviviality and build attraction – already considerable due to the Atomium – the provision of leisure facilities has been totally revised (cf Europea).

The development of green areas and integration of high-quality sports infrastructure (in cooperation with the associations currently operating on the site) also help to increase the attractiveness of the site.

Close
Leisure park

Sports park

NEO will be a major centre for outdoor sports activities, spread across 27 hectares. Various independent clusters will provide modern facilities for football, rugby, hockey, archery, athletics, volley ball, basketball, mini football and petanque, amongst others.

More
Sports park
Close
Sports park

Sports park

The goal is to make the Heysel Plateau a major attraction for outdoor sports activities for the whole of Brussels. These sports facilities will be used both for the organisation of top-level sporting events and for all residents and young people from neighbouring areas.

Communication (particularly via the use of questionnaires) with all sports clubs will enable this approach to be adapted and achieve optimal organisation and operation.

Through its ambitious approach and the activity it will generate, the sports park brings a healthy dimension to the NEO project. The walking paths and green spaces surrounding it will create a shrine for the city.

International convention centre and up-market hotel

The convention centre must be able to host various events (meetings, congresses, international conventions, shows and other attractions) both simultaneously and separately, with up to 5,000 participants and in accordance with the strictest norms of security, simultaneous translation in a minimum of four languages, and audio-visual communication and digital technology.

More
International convention centre and up-market hotel
Close
International convention centre and up-market hotel

International convention centre and up-market hotel

The Brussels International Development plan (2007) identified a certain number of infrastructure deficiencies which handicap Brussels’ status as an international capital. This is regrettable since Brussels wishes to strengthen its position as an international capital and offer a maximum of facilities to the institutions its hosts.

Against this background, the construction of a convention centre of international dimensions (UN level) is absolutely essential.

Business tourism already plays a major role in the economic activity of the Brussels region. This asset needs to be strengthened!

The construction of a convention centre accommodating 5,000 delegates, with a plenary room of 3500 seats, is therefore a big step forward in accentuating the dynamism of Brussels in terms of business tourism. The proximity of Brussels Expo and the development of a touristic, shopping and leisure centre nearby create an ideal synergy and enhance the added value of the various functions.

The presence of this convention centre on the Heysel Plateau will without any doubt be an asset in identifying an urban centre in the north of Brussels.

The future national stadium will be built on the current car park C site, with a capacity of 60,000 seats. In the long run, the actual King Baudouin Stadium will be replaced by constructions and public areas.

Mobility

The site already enjoys an outstanding service with several bus routes, three metro stations and two tram stops. New investment will ensure that the current infrastructure and means of transport are adapted to suit the new dimensions of the project. Inside the district, “soft mobility” (green transport) will prevail. 3,700 underground parking places are planned.

More
Mobility
Close
Mobility

Mobility

It is obviously necessary to improve automobile accessibility to the Heysel zone while giving preference to public transport. At the same time, it is imperative to preserve the quality of life and safety of neighbouring areas. These objectives imply, amongst other measures, having a better link between car park C and the Heysel Plateau as well as improved accessibility to Heysel from the A12 (bottleneck in the north of Laeken and the areas around Grimbergen and Wemmel).

Brussels Expo

Brussels Expo is the major player for all public events organised in the capital of Europe. Thanks to its historical infrastructure with more than 115,000 m² of event space across 12 halls, Brussels Expo is host to a wide range of fairs, trade shows and all types of events (including shows and concerts in the dedicated area of Palais 12).

More
Brussels Expo
Close
Brussels Expo

Brussels Expo

With its 115,000 m² of space, Brussels Expo is the largest exhibition centre in Brussels. It hosts fairs, congresses, trade shows, and professional and public events. Behind the architectural façade, facilities include the most modern technologies of the 21st century.

Brussels Expo offers 12 impressive halls, five of which date from the Brussels International Exposition of 1935. The other halls were built between 1958, date of the second international exposition, and 1998. All the halls are equipped with the latest technology.

In September 2013 Palais 12 was transformed into a totally modular hall dedicated to top-level concerts and shows.

The Atomium

The Atomium is one of the largest of its kind in Europe! It was created for the International Exposition of 1935. The aim was to blend the science world with the world of industry.

More
The Atomium

The Atomium

The Atomium is a strong symbol of Belgium and Brussels. The majestic landmark is both sculpture and architecture. A magnificent vestige of the past with a very futuristic look. Museum and exhibition site, the Atomium is an object, a place, a space, a utopia and an icon unique to the world…eluding all forms of classification!

The Atomium was created and built for the International Exposition of 1958, of which it was the iconic construction and emblem. With its slogan “Building a world for modern man” Expo 58 strived to be the expression of the democratic desire for peace between all nations, belief in technical and scientific progress, and an optimistic vision in the future of a new, modern and hyper-technological world which should enable mankind to live better.

The pacific use of atomic energy for scientific purposes – such as medical scanning and the production of electricity – expressed these themes particularly well and determined the form of the Atomium. With a height of 102 metres, its nine connected spheres represent an iron crystal enlarged 165 billion times. The Atomium was conceived by engineer André Waterkeyn (1917-2005).

Close
The Atomium

Planetarium

The Brussels Planetarium is one of the largest in Europe! It was created at the time of the Brussels International Exposition of 1935, with the aim of combining the worlds of science and industry.

More
Planetarium

Planetarium

The Brussels Planetarium is one of the largest in Europe! It was created at the time of the Brussels International Exposition of 1935, with the aim of combining the worlds of science and industry.

The night sky is reproduced perfectly on the domed ceiling thanks to an extremely complex digital projection system called “planétaire” which can project the sun, the moon, the planets and the Milky Way.

Spectators are immerged in the heart of an impressive display projected on the entire 840m2vaulted ceiling, with a rich astronomic data base of 100,000 stars. The sky as it can be seen with the naked eye from any place on earth, and at any time in history, is reproduced perfectly.

Close
Planetarium

Public Spaces

Discover 30 other projects that will embellish Brussels and its surroundings.

All projects
30 others projects

The competition

The City of Brussels and the Brussels-Capital Region launch the second phase of the NEO project.

Contract notice Press release

Le projet

NEO est la construction d’un nouveau quartier sur un site historique au pied de l’Atomium.

NEO est une réurbanisation ambitieuse et visionnaire basée sur le développement durable avec une multitude d’affectations et fonctions urbaines différentes.

NEO est un pôle de développement humain, économique, commercial, touristique, culturel, de loisirs et de logements avec la création à terme de 5.000 emplois.

NEO est une opportunité de développement pour l’ensemble du pays et ses trois régions (Bruxelles, Flandre et Wallonie). L’activité du Centre international de congrès, entre autres, rayonnera directement sur l’économie des territoires périphériques.

NEO Brussels, un projet « Capitale » au cœur de l’Europe pour accueillir 15 millions de visiteurs.

Visionner la vidéo – NEO/Europea

Vidéo de présentation

News

  • vis-birdview-2

    Le Parc des sports intégrera les fonctions sportives dans un immense parc paysager

    Le projet NEO prévoit de laisser la part belle aux clubs de sports qui sont historiquement très présents sur le plateau du Heysel. Dans le cadre de la restructuration urbanistique du site, il est prévu que l’ensemble des affectations dédiées au sport soient réorganisées dans un espace vert cohérent, ce qui est loin d’être le […]

  • parking-C

    La rénovation complète du Parking C pour plus de confort et de qualité de vie

    Dans le cadre de NEO, il est prévu que le parking C utilisé pour de nombreux événements d’envergure au Heysel soit entièrement reconstruit en sous-sol. Cela permettra d’offrir une infrastructure de parking plus agréable pour les utilisateurs et un urbanisme de qualité en surface. Le parking proposera 10.000 places réparties sur 5 niveaux. Il sera […]

  • Houbba

    Le Heysel va devenir le plus grand hub du pays en transports publics

    Pas moins de 7 lignes de transports publics de la STIB desservent actuellement déjà le Heysel. Cependant, en dans la perspective du projet NEO, cette offre exceptionnelle sera encore agrandie. D’ici la mi-2019, trois nouvelles lignes de tram rejoindront le Heysel, et ses nouvelles installations. La première phase de l’aménagement de la ligne de tram […]

A propos

Le projet NEO est coordonné par la SCRL NEO. Elle représente légalement la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale et la Ville de Bruxelles.

Cette forme juridique et le capital déterminé (à hauteur de 335 millions d’euros) illustrent l’implication des pouvoirs publics pour construire un projet ambitieux, crédible et pérenne.

La SCRL NEO garantit le contrôle du projet par les deux institutions publiques, la bonne gestion des deniers publics et l’intérêt général.

Partenariat Public Privé Philosophie du projet L'équipe

Logements

Au total, 750 logements neufs seront construits sur le site dont 15 % de logements publics. Ils sont une réponse au développement démographique de Bruxelles. Les habitations permettront de faire vivre le quartier jour et nuit. Actuellement, il n’existe aucun logement sur le site !

More
Logements
Close
Logements

Logements

NEO ambitionne la création aux alentours de 750 logements dont un minimum de 500 en première phase. Ils sont bien nécessaires ! D’autant qu’ils n’en existent aucun aujourd’hui sur le site.

D’une part, la création de logements s’inscrit en parfaite complémentarité avec le reste du projet. Il faut évidemment profiter de la ré-urbanisation du plateau du Heysel pour créer un nouveau quartier avec une mixité de fonctions, des activités diverses, mais aussi des habitants qui s’approprient ce nouvel espace !

Ces logements doivent également contribuer à la dynamique économique du plateau du Heysel et de Bruxelles. Vu la qualité du site, la proximité des parcs, des commerces et de l’ensemble des nouvelles fonctions offertes, ils favoriseront la mixité sociale dans ce nouveau quartier.

Espaces verts, paysagers esthétiques et performants

Les espaces verts occuperont un tiers de la surface totale du site. NEO sera un lieu privilégié de balades avec des cheminements piétons conceptualisés. Les multiples écrins verts et les espaces publics créeront d’extraordinaires espaces de bien-être et de convivialité. Le mariage entre urbanité et nature sera donc dès plus harmonieux (« smart city » & « green city »).

More
Espaces verts, paysagers esthétiques et performants
Close
Espaces verts, paysagers esthétiques et performants

Espaces verts, paysagers esthétiques et performants

Dès le début, le projet NEO a affiché sa volonté d’adopter au maximum les bonnes pratiques en matière de développement durable. Cet engagement a évidemment contribué à favoriser l’extension des espaces verts sur le site.

Une grande « liaison verte » joindra l’avenue de Madrid à l’avenue Houba de Strooper. Cela permettra d’augmenter considérablement la surface dédiée à la promenade, au sport et à la détente.

Des terrains de sports (tennis, athlétisme, rugby, football, …) seront intégrés dans les nouveaux espaces verts.

Ce nouveau poumon vert, lieu de promenade, de détente et de sports, contribue évidemment à la dynamique globale du renouveau du plateau du Heysel.

Il va de soi qu’au-delà des nouvelles réalisations en matière d’espaces verts, les futures évolutions du site, et plus singulièrement les projets architecturaux et les équipements collectifs, respecteront les engagements pris par les promoteurs de NEO, à savoir suivre des exigences très strictes en matière de développement durable.

Quartier commercial

72.000 m² de commerces et 9.000 m² d’Horeca (200 boutiques et 30 restaurants) pour une nouvelle expérience de shopping. Le label 4 étoiles assure à l’ensemble ce qui se fait de mieux dans le secteur. Visiteurs, touristes, congressistes, bruxellois pourront profiter d’enseignes particulièrement attractives. De vastes verrières en feront un espace de lumière.

More
Quartier commercial

Quartier commercial

La zone du Nord de Bruxelles présente un déficit important en surfaces commerciales par rapport à la moyenne belge, et plus encore par rapport à la moyenne européenne.

Déjà, le schéma de développement commercial commandé par le Ministre-Président Charles Picqué en 2006 avait démontré la carence de cette zone et avait recommandé d’y installer une ou plusieurs surfaces commerciales. Selon le Professeur Grimaud (géographie-sociologie urbaine ULB) Bruxelles pourrait accueillir 233.000 m2 supplémentaires pour atteindre la moyenne des grandes villes belges.

Nous pensons que le quartier commercial tel que conçu (aux environs de 70.000 m2 de commerces, et approximativement 9.000 m2 d’horeca) s’inscrit parfaitement dans cette logique, et constituera un atout supplémentaire dans le cadre du redéploiement du site. Ainsi, le quartier commercial du Heysel aura bien une dimension et une ampleur suprarégionales, sans pour autant constituer un bloc monolithique à l’image des vieux shoppings centers.  La localisation du site du Heysel pour le nouveau quartier commercial est en outre idéale sur le plan de la mobilité – cf Europea.

En effet, les infrastructures existantes qui seront renforcées ainsi que de nouveaux projets en matière de mobilité permettront d’accéder au quartier commercial tant en transports en commun qu’en voiture. Le site dispose en effet déjà d’une offre en transports en commun unique en Belgique (3 stations de métro et 3 lignes de tram – 7, 51, 94-). Cette offre sera encore améliorée par l’intensification des cadences du métro, l’amélioration de l’accessibilité des stations par rapport aux nouvelles fonctions du site, ainsi que par la prolongation des trois lignes de tram et l’apport d’une quatrième (le tram 3).

Le centre commercial jouira d’un atout unique par rapport à d’autres grandes infrastructures du même genre : il est situé dans une zone touristique et, de surcroît, parmi les plus visitées en Belgique.

Close
Quartier commercial

Palais 12

More

La salle de spectacle polyvalente est fonctionnelle depuis 2014. Elle accueille jusqu’à 18.000 personnes. Sa programmation est déjà un succès fabuleux. L’acoustique et la technologie des lieux attirent notamment des grandes stars internationales de la chanson.

Le Parc de loisirs

L’offre de loisirs répond à la nécessité du développement de Bruxelles comme destination touristique. Cette offre dynamisera également les activités de toute la région. Le parc d’attraction indoor Spirouland et la Cité des Enfants, la piscine, les 21 salles de cinéma, le parc de découvertes Euroville, un espace spa et fitness avec vue sur les terrains de sport et l’Atomium constitueront entre autres l’offre de détente et de plaisirs.

More
Le Parc de loisirs

Le Parc de loisirs

Il est important que le site évolue également en termes de convivialité, afin de devenir encore davantage une «destination d’un jour», pour les familles, les touristes, et les curieux.

Bien entendu, l’Atomium constitue déjà un atout majeur pour le plateau du Heysel. L’attractivité du site est décuplée grâce à l’ouverture de la nouvelle salle de concerts et spectacles du Palais 12.

La salle de concerts et de spectacles du Palais 12 offre d’ores et déjà une capacité de 18.000 spectateurs, permettant à Bruxelles d’accueillir de nouvelles manifestations culturelles et sportives.

Pour renforcer la convivialité du site et compléter l’attrait déjà important résultant de la présence de l’Atomium, l’offre de loisirs est repensée (cf Europea).

Le développement des espaces verts et l’intégration des infrastructures sportives de haute qualité (en concertation avec les associations actuellement présentes sur le site) participent également à cette évolution.

Close
Le Parc de loisirs

Le Parc des Sports

NEO sera un pôle majeur de loisirs sportifs en plein air et sur 27 hectares. Différents clusters indépendants accueilleront les infrastructures modernes pour le football, rugby, hockey, tir à l’arc, l’athlétisme, volley, basket, mini-foot, club de pétanque, etc.

More
Le Parc des Sports
Close
Le Parc des Sports

Le Parc des Sports

L’objectif est de faire du plateau du Heysel un pôle majeur de loisirs sportifs en plein air à l’échelle de Bruxelles. Ces infrastructures sportives serviront autant pour l’organisation d’évènements sportifs de haut niveau que pour l’ensemble des habitants et jeunes des quartiers environnants.

Le dialogue (via des questionnaires notamment) avec l’ensemble des clubs permet d’adapter ce modèle et de permettre à la fois une réalisation et une fonctionnalité optimales.

Le parc des sports, par son audace conceptuelle et par l’activité qu’il va générer, est un des poumons de NEO. Les chemins et les espaces verts qui l’entourent en feront un écrin dans la ville.

Le Centre international de Congrès & un hôtel de grand standing

Le centre de congrès doit pouvoir accueillir des manifestations diverses (réunions, congrès, conventions internationales, spectacles, animations) simultanées ou non, comptant jusqu'à 5.000 participants dans le respect des normes les plus strictes en matière de sécurité, de traduction simultanée en minimum quatre langues et de technologie de communication audio-visuelle et numérique.

More
Le Centre international de Congrès & un hôtel de grand standing
Close
Le Centre international de Congrès & un hôtel de grand standing

Le Centre international de Congrès & un hôtel de grand standing

Le Plan de Développement International de Bruxelles (2007) a identifié un certain nombre de carences en infrastructures qui handicapent Bruxelles dans son statut de Capitale Internationale. C’est d’autant plus regrettable que la volonté de Bruxelles est de renforcer ce statut et d’offrir un maximum de facilités aux institutions qu’elle abrite.

Dans ce contexte, la construction d’un centre de congrès de dimension internationale (niveau ONU) s’imposait.

Le tourisme d’affaires constitue déjà un élément majeur de l’activité économique de la Région Bruxelloise. Il faut renforcer cet atout !

La construction d’un centre de congrès pouvant accueillir 5000 congressistes, avec une salle plénière de 3500 places constitue donc un geste fort pour accentuer le dynamisme bruxellois en matière de tourisme d’affaires. La proximité de Brussels Expo, et le développement d’un pôle touristique, commercial et de loisirs à proximité, créent une synergie idéale et démultiplient la valeur ajoutée des différentes fonctions.

La présence de ce centre de congrès sur le plateau du Heysel sera sans aucun doute un atout pour identifier un pôle urbain au Nord de Bruxelles.

Le futur Stade national sera construit sur l’actuel parking C avec une capacité de 60.000 places. A terme, l’actuel Stade Roi Baudouin sera remplacé par du bâti et des espaces publics.

La mobilité

Le site bénéficie d’une desserte déjà privilégiée : plusieurs lignes de bus, 3 arrêts de métro et 2 arrêts de tram. Les moyens et les infrastructures de transports seront adaptés à la nouvelle dimension du projet grâce à de nouveaux investissements. A l’intérieur du quartier, la mobilité douce aura droit de cité. 3.700 places de parking sous-terrain sont prévues.

More
La mobilité
Close
La mobilité

La mobilité

Il est, bien sûr, nécessaire d’améliorer l’accessibilité en voiture de la zone du Heysel tout en privilégiant les transports en commun. Dans le même temps, il est un devoir de préserver la qualité de vie et la sécurité des quartiers environnants. Ces objectifs impliquent, entre autres, d’avoir une meilleure liaison entre le parking C et le plateau du Heysel ainsi qu’une amélioration de l’accessibilité du plateau du Heysel à partir de l’A12 (Désengorgement du Nord de Laeken ainsi que des quartiers environnants de Grimbergen et Wemmel).

Brussels Expo

Brussels Expo est le lieu d’accueil par excellence de toutes les manifestations publiques organisées dans la capitale de l’Europe. Grâce à son infrastructure historique de plus de 115.000 m² de surface événementielle répartie sur 12 palais, Brussels Expo propose une palette d’activités qui vise l’accueil de Foires, Salons et événements de toutes envergures (y compris des spectacles et concerts dans son espace dédié du Palais 12).

More
Brussels Expo
Close
Brussels Expo

Brussels Expo

Brussels Expo est, avec ses 115.000m² d’infrastructure, le plus grand parc d’expositions de Belgique. Il accueille foires, congrès, salons et événements professionnels et grand public. Derrière la façade architecturale, les infrastructures proposent les dernières technologies du 21ème siècle.

Brussels Expo dispose de 12 Palais impressionnants dont 5 datant de l’Exposition Universelle de 1935. Les autres Palais ont été construits entre 1958, date de la seconde Exposition Universelle, et 1998. Tous les Palais sont équipés de technologies actuelles.

La Palais 12 a été transformé en salle entièrement modulable  dédiée à l’accueil de concerts et spectacles de haut niveau en septembre 2013.

L'Atomium

L'Atomium est un des plus grands d'Europe ! Il est né lors de l'Exposition Universelle de 1935. Le but poursuivi était de croiser les univers de la science et de l'industrie.

More
L'Atomium

L'Atomium

L’Atomium est un symbole fort de la Belgique et de Bruxelles. L’œuvre majestueuse est à la fois sculpture et architecture. Il est un vestige du passé aux allures résolument futuristes. Musée et lieu d’exposition, l’Atomium est un objet, un lieu, un espace, une utopie et un emblème unique au monde, échappant à toute forme de classification.

L’édifice fut conçu et réalisé à l’occasion de l’Exposition Universelle de Bruxelles (1958), dont il était le bâtiment phare et l’emblème. Avec son slogan « bilan d’un monde, pour un monde plus humain », l’Expo 58 se voulait être l’expression de la volonté démocratique d’entretenir la paix entre toutes les nations, de la foi dans le progrès aussi bien technique que scientifique et, enfin, d’une vision optimiste dans l’avenir d’un monde neuf, moderne et hyper-technologique qui devrait permettre aux hommes de vivre mieux.

L’utilisation pacifique de l’énergie atomique à des fins scientifiques – scanner médical, production d’électricité, etc. – incarnait particulièrement bien ces thèmes et c’est donc elle qui a déterminé la forme de l’Atomium. Sa hauteur culmine à 102 mètres. Ses neuf sphères connectées entre elles figurent un cristal élémentaire de fer agrandi 165 milliards de fois. Sa conception revient à l’Ingénieur André Waterkeyn (1917-2005).

Close
L'Atomium

Le planétarium

Le Planétarium de Bruxelles est un des plus grands d’Europe ! Il est né lors de l’Exposition Universelle de 1935. Le but poursuivi était de croiser les univers de la science et de l’industrie.

More
Le planétarium

Le planétarium

Le Planétarium de Bruxelles est un des plus grands d’Europe ! Il est né lors de l’Exposition Universelle de 1935. Le but poursuivi était de croiser les univers de la science et de l’industrie.

La voûte céleste est reproduite à l’identique sur la coupole grâce à un appareil de projection numérique extrêmement complexe appelé « planétaire ».

Il permet de projeter le soleil, la lune, les planètes, la voie lactée… Les spectateurs se retrouvent ainsi immergés au sein d’une impressionnante image projetée sur toute la superficie de la voûte de 840 m2 avec une base de données astronomiques riche de plus de 100.000 étoiles. Le ciel tel qu’il est possible de l’observer à l’œil nu de n’importe quel endroit de la Terre, à n’importe quelle époque, est ainsi parfaitement reproduit.

Close
Le planétarium

Espaces Publics

Découvrez 30 autres projets qui embelliront Bruxelles et ses environs.

Tous les projets
30 others projects

Les concours

La ville de Bruxelles et la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale lancent la deuxième phase du Projet NEO

Avis de marché Communiqués de presse